The Simplest Explanation

Maybe there’s a master plan–
An unrevealed intelligence–
Behind the actions of this man.
Can anybody be this dense?

If this is rope-a-dope, I’m caught;
If he’s a player, we’ve been played,
But Occam’s Razor says it’s not
And we’re all sliding down its blade.

I’m prepared–I’m even eager–
To admit I missed the reason
Underneath it all. A meager
Hope, I know. It beats high treason.

About Michael

Silliness is good
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Simplest Explanation

  1. Judy says:

    Stress test for democracy…my fear of Veep…”Yes, Minister,” “Being There.” These thoughts compete within my head.

Leave a Reply

