Better Late Than Never

Impassioned packs of people where
Just yesterday the streets were bare
Don’t get me wrong–I think it’s great!
Just 74 days too late…

About Michael

Silliness is good
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Better Late Than Never

  1. I think America, during the last two months, has gotten a good look at what the Democratic Party is like and it hasn’t been pretty. I’ve shared 3 pictures today of the “protesters” burning a limo, breaking windows, etc. Are there any leaders in the party standing up and decrying this? šŸ˜¦

    • Michael says:

      I’ve heard firsthand accounts of the widespread ugliness at the official Inauguration event in Washington, D.C., as well as the complete absence of incivility at three different west coast marches, so I’d say I’d feel much more comfortable knowing my friends and family were surrounded by these protesters than supporters of the current president.

Leave a Reply

