Sneezin’s End

So, here’s the deal: My filter’s off.
It’s like I’m editing a cough
Or proofreading a sudden sneeze,
So heiten mein gesund, here, please.
I don’t have plans for what I’m writing,
I’m just reading. It’s exciting,
Watching what my digits wreak!
This has been a stressful week
And deadlines only stoke the flame,
So if this reeks, this week’s to blame.
Is that a cop-out? Probably.
That’s fair. So, blame the week on me.
When down to it we’ve all arrived,
I’m simply glad we’ve all survived.
Just one more week, then summer’s gone!
It’s just as well. I miss my lawn.

About Michael

Silliness is good
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

