C.J. Box Canyon

Sixteen in the series
And I’m through fifteen and change.
Like Zeno chasing turtles, though,
I’m slowing. Is that strange?
With each successive chapter
I can’t help but be aware
That my reading binge is ending.
I’m not ready! It’s not fair!
Sure, the author’s still alive
And writing. There’ll be more,
But man, I hate to wait! *sigh*
That’s what cliffhangers are for.

About Michael

Silliness is good
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

