Really Big Shoe

I had a pair of giant shoes–
I’ve massive feet, so that’s not news–
But here’s how come I brought it up:
One’s gone! My giant, quiet pup
Has wandered like a laundered sock!
The one remaining’s still in shock
And who can blame it? Who would dare
Begrudge a lone, lost loafer’s pair
A morning mourning for the sole
Of he (or she) who’d make it whole?
I wouldn’t; nor, I think, would you.
Unless, of course, it stepped in poo.
It did? Eww! Screw my giant shoe.

About Michael

Silliness is good
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

