Waste Of Fur

My cat’s a total waste of fur.
So why do I put up with her?
She tried to make me coffee, but
She couldn’t keep the grinder shut
And now there’s heaps of coffee grounds
All over! I know how that sounds,
As if I’m mad she made a mess.
If that were all, I’d be much less
Annoyed, but wait, there’s more! The loser
Couldn’t figure how to use her
Trumplike paws to push the pin
To force the French press filter in,
So when she brings the mug upstairs
There’s coffee chunks among the hairs
And teardrops in my morning brew!
At least it’s something I can chew,
Unlike this omelette. What a waste
Of fur this cat is! I’m disgraced.

About Michael

Silliness is good
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

