Still Under Warranty

For eighty years I’ve had a Daddy.
Lucky me! It’s just too bad he
Didn’t get the word to me
‘Til nearly 1963.
He’s served me well since he arrived
But all the same, I’ve been deprived
Of 26-odd years, so I’ll
Be holding on to him a while.
If you’ve got next, too bad for you!
Check back in 2042.

About Michael

Silliness is good
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still Under Warranty

  1. John Collins (Daddy) says:

    Awwwww! Thank you, Michael! Someone told me that I am now up to level 80. How do you respawn, anyway? Love, Daddy

Leave a Reply

