My Process

It happens every now and then:
I’ll thumb a couple phrases in
On this device (a Samsung phone)
While I’m relaxing home alone.
I have no expectations or
Ideas what the words are for
Besides a way to pass the time
And then, by some weird chance, a rhyme
Appears upon my digi-screen
And like an e-Jack’s magic bean
A poemstalk erupts and grows
Fantastically to– where it goes
Is just as far beyond my ken
As cloud-geese in a giant’s pen
Extruding golden eggs on cue…
I just press “Post.” That’s all I do.

About Michael

Silliness is good
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

