Plus Also A Cow

A castle may a man’s home be
But keeping same is not for me.
Let’s just say my sense of tidy
Is the opposite of mighty.
Call me gross or call me crazy,
I’m still less of both than lazy.
Every time I shuck my shoes
Another dirty sock I lose.
Last December–this is true–
I found some on the mantel! Eww!
You chore poorly? I’m the poorest.
Even so, a growing forest
In my dining room’s a shock
Surpassing even mantel-sock.
A better man, I’m sure, would try
To clear it out. I’m not that guy.
Admittedly, it’s quite a sight,
But looked at in a certain light,
Or–lightbulb!–lots of lights? Oh, wow!
That’s awesome! Now, about that cow….

About Michael

Silliness is good
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

