Party Time

The weekend has arrived. Yippee.
(That counts as overjoyed for me.)
Another chance to sit around
And count the times I haven’t frowned.
It’s not that work defines me. No,
Not even close. I’ll grant you, though,
That what I do at work for pay
Beats freelance lumping any day.
After work I’m tired, true,
But I’m wiped out from nothing, too.
Productive wasted time is less
Disheartening than pointless stress.
Besides, without a paycheck, how
Could I afford to write this now?
This wi-fi and device aren’t free!
I worked for them. Yippee for me.

About Michael

Silliness is good
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

