1462

Winter Solstice means for me
My WordPress anniversary.
This is the date in twenty-ten
That saw my posting streak begin.
Four years straight of random rhyme–
A literary waste of time
For which I’m thankful every day
Despite the dearth of things to say
With which I find myself accursed.
What’s weird to me is that the worst,
Most idiotic things I write
Are often those that wring delight
From readers, which just goes to show
That four years on I still don’t know
What other people want to read;
It’s just my appetites I feed,
And should I overeat and fart
Please know, I’m farting from the heart.

About Michael

Silliness is good
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1462

  1. Melissa Shaw-Smith says:

    Congratulations! And happy winter solstice.

Leave a Reply

