Siege

Please don’t ask because I won’t.
Think I’m like they who do? I don’t.
You whine, you moan, you plead, you beg,
I simply turn the other leg
And on it briskly hop away,
So save us both the grief, okay?
I won’t. That’s final. Let it go.
No matter what, the answer’s no!
(Unless you ask me if I’ll not,
In which case, yes! I can’t be caught
By such a simple trick as that.)
No. No! No!
…Fine.
I’ll feed the cat.

About Michael

Silliness is good
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

