The Top O’ My Head Blues

The front of my face has a lump and some holes
The front of my face has a lump and some holes
My mouth, eyes, and nostrils, they all know their roles
They’re windows to five different sides of my soul
The front of my face has a lump and some holes

The side of my head has two tunnels with flaps
The side of my head has two tunnels with flaps
There’s also some hair but I hide it with caps
Songs slide inside through my ears and get trapped
The side of my head has two tunnels with flaps

The back of my skull funnels into my neck
The back of my skull funnels into my neck
I cut off the mole when it tried to infect
There might be some freckles but I’d have to check
The back of my skull funnels into my neck

The tip of my top is uncluttered with fur
The tip of my top is uncluttered with fur
I picture my features the way that they were
What does my wife see? You’d have to ask her.
The tip of my top is uncluttered with fur

The front of my face has a lump and some holes
The front of my face has a lump and some holes
My mouth, eyes, and nostrils, they all know their roles
They’re windows to five different sides of my soul
The front of my face has a lump and some holes

About Michael

Silliness is good
This entry was posted in Lyrics, poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

